Barnet Football Club

Match Preview: Bees vs Aldershot Town

Match Preview: Bees vs Aldershot Town

After a big three points at Stockport County on Tuesday evening, the Bees will be looking to continue their form – when hosting Aldershot Town on Saturday (17:20 KO) in Vanarama National League. 


We have created this Match Preview so you know everything you need to know ahead of Saturday’s game. 




Saturday’s match will be broadcasted LIVE on BT Sport 1HD from 17:00.




Spooktactular Halloween Ticket Offer


We’re offering THREE Spooktactular Halloween Ticket Offers for this evening’s match! 


To find out more information, please click HERE!


Standard Tickets


Tickets are available to buy on the day of the game, however we are strongly advising supporters to book online ahead of arrival. 


Once ordered, your e-tickets will be emailed to you. The email will contain a QR code which can be scanned at the turnstile from your mobile device or printed out.


Bees fans can buy their tickets online by clicking HERE


Ticket Prices:


Adult – £22.00


Concessions* – £14.00


Under 17s – £5.00


*Concessions are those over 65 and under 21, tickets checks will be in operation at the turnstiles.




We would like to remind supporters that we’re continuing to offer a ‘Drink On Us’ to Season Membership Card holders to thank you for your continued support!


Please make sure to arrive no later than an hour before kick-off to redeem it from the Legends Bar, where you will be asked to scan your Season Membership card to collect your drink.




Nickname: The Shots


Founded: 1992


Stadium: Recreation Ground (7,200 capacity) 


Manager: Mark Molesley 


Top Goalscorer: Corie Andrews


League Position: 22nd 


Summer Transfers: 


IN: Reece Miller (FC Farnborough), Jacob Berkley–Agyepong (Dartford FC), Giles Phillips (Wycombe Wanderers), Ibby Akanbi (Maidstone United), Christian Oxlade-Chamberlain (Gosport Borough), Corey Jordan (Gloucester City), Jayden Harris (Fulham FC), Wassim Aouchira (Charlton Athletic, loan), James Vennings (Charlton Athletic, loan), Callum Coulter (Harrow Borough), Ryan Glover (AFC Bournemouth, loan), Kevin Lokko (Harrogate Town), Corie Andrews (AFC Wimbledon, loan), Alfie Saunders (FC Farnborough, loan), Scott Wagstaff (Unassigned), Josh Fawole (Unassigned). 


OUT: Joe Rabbets (Metropolitan Police), Josh Rees (Boreham Wood), Chike Kandi (Dulwich Hamlet), Harry Panayiotou (Livingston FC), Killian Colombie (Lewes FC), Kaylen Hinds (Welling United), Ben Stroll (Hampton and Richmond Borough, loan), Alfie Saunders (FC Farnborough, loan), Craig Tanner (Ebbsfleet United), Ricky Miller (Dover Athletic), Alex Finney (Ebbsfleet United), Josh Fawole (FC Farnborough, loan), Taylor Thain (Bangor City FC), Jon Nouble (Livingston FC), Jamie Sendles-White (Unassigned), Ross McCormack (Unassigned), Jermaine Anderson (Unassigned), James Rowe (Unassigned), Elis Watts (FC Farnborough, loan).




Stockport Town 1-2 Bees 


Vanarama National League


Bees: Oxborough, Thomas, Brundle, Mason-Clark, Marriott (Richards-Everton 88’), Greenidge, Flanagan, Fonguck (Tasdemir 90+7’), Taylor, Widdowson (Bloomfield 80’), Woods. Subs (not used): Callan, Granville.


Aldershot Town FC 0 – 2 Weymouth FC


Vanarama National League 


Aldershot: Walker, Oxlade-Chamberlain (Whittingham 67’), Jordan, Kinsella, Vennings, Lyons-Foster, Glover (Toure 52’), Wagstaff, Edser, Andrews, Ndjoli (Akanbi 67’). Subs (not used): Coulter, Bettamer. 




Corie Andrews


Andrews started his career in Crystal Palace’s youth set up before leaving South London for a short loan spell to Margate FC – in which he played four games. 


After he left the Gate, the striker was picked up by AFC Wimbledon in the winter of 2021. During the summer after, the Dons loaned the 24-year-old out to Aldershot Town.


He has started the season well, scoring five goals in 11 Vanarama National League games and is the only player for the Shots this season to score over one goal. 




Referee: Scott Tallis


Assistant Referee: Steven Parmenter


Assistant Referee: Alan Cresswell


Fourth Official: Ben Atkinson